About The Apple & Pear Growers Association of South Australia 

We are the main industry body, representing our state’s apple and pear growers since 1977. Our vision is for a sustainable, proactive industry driven by passion, professionalism and collaboration. Our mission is nurturing, informing, advocating and supporting the South Australian apple and pear industry.

Our Values:

  • Profitable – our industry is sustainable for generations to come
  • Innovative – we continue to evolve and adapt
  • Unity – we share information and work together
  • Integrity – we show strong leadership
  • Responsive – to consumer demands and the environment.

The APGASA is overseen by a Committee of Management of seven members. The current committee is:

  • President: Ashley Green
  • Vice President: Joyce Ceravolo
  • Michael Stafford
  • Tony Ceravolo
  • Matthew Flavell
  • Jody Schultz
  • Tim Vickers

Operations of the APGASA are managed by Chief Executive Officer Susie Green.

Susie Green

CEO at Apple & Pear Growers Association of South Australia

Ashley Green


Joyce Ceravolo

Vice President

Michael Stafford

Committee Member

Tony Ceravolo

Committee Member

Matthew Flavell

Committee Member

Jody Schultz

Committee Member

Tim Vickers

Committee Member

Becoming a member

Full membership is open to companies or individuals directly engaged in the growing of apples and/or pears. Associate membership is open to companies or individuals who would not qualify for full membership but who the Committee consider have a connection with or an interest in production, packaging and marketing of apples and/or pears. Membership is by an annual subscription.